Congratulations to Brandon Lagerquist, Andrea Cobb and Almai Malit

Brandon Lagerquist will be taking on his new role as President-Elect and Andrea Cobb and Almai Malit join as Board Members-at-Large. You can learn more about them in the most recent Standard Deviation Newsletter 

2020-2021 Board


Brian Rick
(360) 676-6526 (Office)
(360) 220-9255 (Cell)
[email protected] 
Director of Research and Assessment
Bellingham Public Schools
1306 Dupont St., Bellingham, WA 98225


Molly Branson Thayer, Ed.D.
(206) 221-8919
[email protected]
Senior Director, Cultivate Learning
University of Washington, College of Education
5001 25th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105

At-Large Board Members:

Bill Ash
(509) 558-5434
[email protected]
Director of Assessment
Central Valley School District
19307 East Cataldo, Spokane Valley, WA 99016

Brian Gabele
(253) 583.5052 x5052
[email protected] 
Director of Assessment & Program Evaluation
Clover Park School District
10903 Gravelly Lake Drive SW, Lakewood, WA 98499 

Aira Jackson-Sams, M.Ed.
(360) 725-6228
[email protected]
English Language Arts Director
Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
PO Box 47220/600 Washington Street
Olympia, WA 98504

Brandon Lagerquist
(425) 431-7302
[email protected]
Director - Assessment, Research, and Evaluation
Edmonds School District

20420 68th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA 98036

Hilary Loeb, Ph.D.  (Past President 2019-2020)
(425) 917-7603 (Office)
(206) 718-4868 (Cell)
[email protected]
Director, Strategy, Evaluation and Learning
Puget Sound Educational Service District
800 Oakesdale Avenue SW, Renton, WA 98057

Nasue Nishida, M.A.
(360) 350-2930
[email protected]
Executive Director
Center for Strengthening the Teaching Profession
PO Box 4162, Olympia, WA 98501

LaWonda Smith-Marshall, Ed.D
(253) 294-2930
[email protected]
Elementary Principal Muckleshoot Tribal School 
15209 SE 376th St. Auburn, WA  98092